We’ve got a cast and we’ve got a performance schedule. We just need YOU!!!! The Audience!!! So start planning your 2017 picnic season to include Shakespeare’s The Merchant of Venice and a new work, The Chosen One, from Andrew Garret Karl and the Mimesis Project. Here’s the dates and times:
Friday, July 28, 6pm: Chosen One - Botanic Park
Saturday, July 29, 6pm: Merchant - Steamboat High School outdoor theater (alcohol-free performance)
Sunday, July 30, 6pm: Chosen One - Botanic Park

Wednesday, August 2, 6pm: Merchant - Botanic Park
Thursday, August 3, 6pm: Chosen One - Botanic Park
Friday, August 4, 6pm: Merchant - Botanic Park
Saturday, August 5, 6pm: Chosen One - High School
Sunday, August 6, 6pm: Merchant- Bud Werner Library

Wednesday, August 9, 6pm: Chosen One - Botanic Park
Thursday, August 10, 6pm: Merchant - Botanic Park
Friday, August 11, 6pm: Chosen One - Botanic Park
Saturday, August 12, 6pm: Merchant - High School
Sunday, August 13, 6pm: Chosen One - Library

PLEASE NOTE LOCATIONS! SATURDAY SHOWS AT STEAMBOAT HIGH SCHOOL ARE ALCOHOL FREE!!

Stay tuned for programming updates and visit our sponsors:
The Yampa River Botanic Park, The City of Steamboat Springs, Go Alpine, The Bud Werner Library, The Chief Theater, Steamboat Meat and Seafood, Mountain Resorts, and Off the Beaten Path.  

2016 “As You Like It” Photos courtesy of George Fargo

gaf_066459
gaf_013367
gaf_013387
gaf_013412
gaf_013491
gaf_013432
gaf_066471
gaf_013550

galsco, The Great American Laughing Stock Company, Steamboat Springs, CO
© www.galsco.org